Texas Tennis Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2016

August 22, 2016

The highest honor in Texas tennis – induction into the Texas Tennis Hall of Fame – will soon be presented to four more individuals. Susan Bramlette, Margaret Canby, Julie Cass and Dennis Ralston have been selected as the Class of 2016


The Hall of Fame honors individuals, past and present, who as players, coaches or contributors have achieved distinction in tennis or have otherwise contributed to the growth, development or administration of the game.


Members are recognized in the Inductee Gallery at the Texas Tennis Museum and Hall of Fame in Waco.  The Gallery, located in the middle of the Museum, is lined with biographies and artifacts that tell the stories of the men and women who have shaped tennis in Texas.


The Class of 2016 will be formally inducted into the Texas Tennis Hall of Fame on Saturday, October 29 at 7:00 pm. The Induction Banquet will be held in the Great Hall of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame.


We're Social

Ask questions, share your own photos and memories and meet other tennis enthusiasts. We’re your up-to-the-minute source for Texas Tennis History and we want you to join the conversation!

Visit Us

1108 South University Parks Drive

Waco, Texas 76706

Mon - Sat 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Tel: 254-756-1633

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

© 2021 Texas Tennis Museum and Hall of Fame

Ticket Information

Adults                                        $7
Seniors (60+)                            $6
Students 1st - 12th grade      $3
Kids under 6                             FREE  

USTA Members                        FREE

Active Military                          FREE