top of page

Congratulations 2024 College Scholarship Recipients

Updated: May 30

Second place winner, Juliana Creel, receives her diploma from Lake Travis High School

The Texas Tennis Museum and Hall of Fame (TTMHOF) is proud to award college scholarships to several deserving students who embody the spirit of Texas tennis legends.

This year, TTMHOF selected five students who demonstrated a connection to Texas Tennis Hall of Fame members. The applicants were tasked with a reflective essay, researching the lives of Hall of Famers and writing about their connection to them.

Amy Cao, with her essay on Joyce Dreslin, was awarded the first place scholarship of $900. Juliana Creel, recipient of the $600 scholarship, explored the life of Maureen Connolly Brinker. Zachary Henry awarded $300, drew inspiration from the legacy of TTMHOF founder Charlie McCleary.

Isaac Reynolds and Emma Williamson received honorable mentions, each receiving $200 for their insightful essays on Lee LeClear and John Wilkerson, respectively.

The top three can be read in the Texas Tennis Museum and Hall of Fame Magazine, published in November. Thank you to all of our participants and the Hall of Famers who inspired them.

Congratulations to our 2024 scholarship recipients. Thank you to all participants for their submissions.

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page