Class of 2020 Inducted into the Texas Tennis Hall of Fame

Updated: Nov 17, 2020

Congratulations to the Texas Tennis Hall of Fame Class of 2020, who were inducted on Saturday, November 14. This year's inductees included Paul Cass, Chuck Sanchelli, Kathy Vick and Carol Weyman. Due to concerns over the COVID-19 pandemic, the inductees were honored at a small Open House event. Board members Ken McAllister, Jim Chaffin, Dick Landenberger, Emily Schaefer and Sara White were in attendance.

Despite the lack of a 2020 Annual Banquet, each inductee will be recognized in-person at the 2021 Annual Banquet, next fall.

The Texas Tennis Hall of Fame annually inducts men and women, past and present, who as players, coaches and/or contributors, and by the example of their lives, have achieved distinction in tennis or have otherwise contributed to the growth, development or administration of the game.  Candidates from the entire state of Texas are eligible for the Texas Tennis Hall of Fame.

More information about the inductees can be found in the TTMHOF 2020 Magazine. Photos from the Open House are below.

TTMHOF 2020 Magazine
Download PDF • 19.40MB

185 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
We're Social

Ask questions, share your own photos and memories and meet other tennis enthusiasts. We’re your up-to-the-minute source for Texas Tennis History and we want you to join the conversation!

Visit Us

1108 South University Parks Drive

Waco, Texas 76706

Mon - Sat 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Tel: 254-756-1633

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

© 2021 Texas Tennis Museum and Hall of Fame

Ticket Information

Adults                                        $7
Seniors (60+)                            $6
Students 1st - 12th grade      $3
Kids under 6                             FREE  

USTA Members                        FREE

Active Military                          FREE