2022 Scholarship Winners Announced

The Texas Tennis Museum and Hall of Fame is pleased to announce five academic scholarship recipients for the 2022-2023 academic year.

“Congratulations to these five deserving students on their scholarship awards,” said Board President Ken McAllister. “We are proud to support their pursuit of higher education and wish them the best of luck.”

Participants were asked to select a member of the Texas Tennis Hall of Fame who inspires them to play tennis and submit a 500 word essay. The 2022 scholarship recipients are:

First Place

Gabriella Zurita

Frisco, TX

Topic: Zina Garrison

Second Place

Brody Roche

Frisco, TX

Topic: Tommy Connell

Third Place

Cherish Dunlap

Utopia, TX

Topic: Dr. Shelby Torrance

Honorable Mention

Joseph Dillard

Sachse, TX